The constitutional Court

The Constitutional Court is the judicial organ of constitutionality protection.  It has 15 judges appointed by the president with the approval of the Senate for 10 years. The judges of the Constitutional Court cannot be prosecuted without the approval of the Senate, which guarantees protection against blocking the performance of their function. A Constitutional Court judge can only be arrested when caught commiting a crime or immediately afterward, and the Chairman of the Senate will turn such a judge over to the court within 24 hours.

Napsat komentář